Second Weigh In

Two weeks have gone by already. I lost only half a pound today from last week. I expected that. I have woken up the last two days bloated in my hands and legs. One of my knees hurts and is a little swollen. Maybe that accounts for a pound?? Today is not my lowest weight, but it’s the one that gets recorded. It’s only week two and I’ve lost five pounds, so I don’t think I need to make any adjustments yet. I will keep doing what I’m doing: counting points and logging miles on the elliptical. I’m also doing a lot of stretching, particularly my trouble areas, shoulders and sciatic area (lower back, buttocks and hamstrings). This is all a learning process since I don’t lose weight the same as when I was younger.

I'd love to hear from you!

