Obesity

Here is some information I came across while doing research for my paper. This was taken from the CDC website. They have an animation there scrolling from 1985 to 2010. The animation does not run well, but they have a PowerPoint that can be downloaded of the slides. I took 1985 and 2010 and combined them together to get this image. I highly recommend viewing the slides all the way through. It is very sobering to watch the states get shaded darker and darker. I had no idea we had come so far from health in this country. I knew obesity was more prevalent now, but not to the extent it is. This is truly a crisis. Makes you wonder why? I have a lot of ideas on that, but will save that for another post. Obesity is linked to so many health issues. Imagine if we were able to reverse this trend. I’m going to start with me!

I'd love to hear from you!

