Rough days

It’s been a rough couple days. I went over points the last two days. This is the first time I’ve struggled this hard. Contributing factors are stress, exhaustion and lack of fruit and vegetables in the house to keep me full. I had a total breakdown last night. We had turkey burgers for dinner. No vegetable (besides pickles, lettuce and tomato on the burger). As soon as I laid that hamburger bun on the scale, I freaked out. Too many points for a bun. So I only used half. This is where I lost it. Looking at that puny turkey burger, knowing that as starving as I was, I was not going to get full from eating it.

But the real problem is sheer exhaustion and end of semester stress. I don’t have time to grocery shop or prepare food, so I have to deal with what I’m given. I am grateful to have my husband do those things for me right now while I can’t. Even if he doesn’t always get it right, he really is trying! And it sure beats going totally off the program.

I don’t have time to exercise either. It’s frustrating! That would help so much with the stress. Maybe next semester I can find a way that everything isn’t so much work at the end of the semester. But I think there’s not much I can do about that, since it’s just the way the work falls. Not like I was slacking all semester or anything.

Wednesday weigh-in was 177. Still progressing fine.

One thought on “Rough days

I'd love to hear from you!

