Long Week

This has been a long week. We had another out of town wedding to attend over the weekend. I did well with my eating all the way up to the reception Saturday evening. It didn’t seem so bad at the time, because I was watching my portion sizes. Except that the main meal was a buffet. That was not good! Even though I tried to be careful, it still was more than I normally would eat and very rich. Even the zucchini and broccoli were coated in something rich like butter (I eat veggies either plain if steamed or with a spray of olive oil if sauteed or roasted). When I got around to logging the food, the points just kept adding  up. Guess I still have a lot to learn about social eating! Sunday morning was time for the long drive home, except I woke up with a stomach bug. Ranking among the worst times of all to get sick is 8 am in a hotel room with an 11 am checkout time and the only route between the hotel and your own bed is a long three-state toll road including a drive through the third largest city in the U.S. We made it home without any major disasters, but it took a lot longer than it would normally.

I am still having trouble eating, which helped me record a loss this week in spite of the wedding. I weighed 167.5 down 1.5 lb for a total loss of 21 pounds.

I'd love to hear from you!

