Revival

It’s time for me to revive this blog. Since last posting a year ago, I’ve managed to gain weight back up to my highest weight ever, 191. It may be slow going for a month. I have a month left to complete my capstone project for my masters and it will consume most of my time.

My goal in blogging will be to hold myself accountable. I am not happy at this weight, it’s very uncomfortable. I have to deal with the pain, lack of energy, stiffness, inflexibility, shortness of breath, fatigue and weakness that comes along with being inactive and overweight (technically, obese for my height). I’ve recently started walking outside again and it’s like starting at the beginning.

Here’s to new beginnings!

I'd love to hear from you!

