Monday Weigh In

189.5. Uhoh, the scale’s going in the wrong direction! It was a bad last half of the week. It’s discouraging to have a setback so early in my journey! This past week, I let busy-ness and life events derail my focus. I’m not surprised at how easy it was for me to lose focus. That seems to be the way it has gone with my weight loss the last few years. However, I’m determined to learn from this and go forward with renewed focus. Weight loss is very important to me. I need to remember why I’m doing this.

On a brighter note, I still got my walking minutes in. I walked three times this week, trying some longer walks. This week, I will return to the shorter walks to see if I can keep my mile under 18 minutes. It makes this journey more fun to have goals and to switch the goals around each week if it seems like a good idea. I’m starting to get the bug for some strengthening activity.

For inspiration last night I watched an episode of Extreme Weight Loss that I had DVR’ed (Mike). I was definitely inspired. I plan to will have better news next week. Everyone have a great Monday!

I'd love to hear from you!

