Tuesday Weigh In

183.5 Down 1 pound. I wasn’t home all day yesterday and I’m sorry that I didn’t get to post. It was a very strange week weight-wise. I was already 183 last Wednesday and stayed at that weight every day until Sunday when I was shocked to get on the scale and see 185. What happened? Probably a combination of things, but one thing was that I ate out a lot Friday and Saturday. I think I probably didn’t guess at those calories very well. So this weight is as of Tuesday, not Monday. I’m back on track and figure I need to be a lot more careful when eating out.

I did pretty well with eating vegetables this week. I ate them three times a day, except for two days only twice. Some of the vegetables I ate were: broccoli, roasted Brussels sprouts, roasted cauliflower, salad, tomato and cucumber salad, green beans, and spinach. I will keep this same goal since I think it helped me be more conscious of getting enough vegetables.

I’m still walking, but was not able to get myself to do any strength exercise this week. I know that all it takes is the first time to erase the negative thoughts like: It’s too hard. I can’t. Tomorrow. I don’t have time. I’m too tired. I’m too weak. I have more important things to do. These are the thoughts that hold me back, especially the last one. I struggle with believing I am worth the effort to get healthy. On a rational level, I know that’s not right. However, these negative thoughts are very hard to get rid of and I am working very hard to get rid of them! I have to keep reminding myself how important it is to me to be healthy.

Here’s to your health!

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Weigh In

  1. Yes, getting things right in our heads is how we win the battle. Great job on the veggies for the week. I have been feeling lowsy for two weeks and not exercising and miss it. hope to get rid of this sinus pressure and get on with it! missed two WW meetings in a row… but not gaining so good…

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

