Nut Information

I seem to have nuts on my mind lately. Did you know that the latest is that eating an ounce of nuts a day for 30 years cuts your risk of dying during that time by 20 percent? And you will weigh less! That’s amazing. If you’d like to read more about it, Kathy Man has a nice summary of the research and includes links to more information.

I ended up making the Bourbon Pecans for Thanksgiving so I thought I’d include a picture. They’re delicious. I thought I did pretty well with eating for the day until I got that too-full feeling when I was only three-quarters done with my dinner. (That’s the feeling I was determined to avoid to stay on track for the Fall Into Fitness challenge!) I did end up having a very small piece of pie, too, but not until six hours after dinner. Oh, well, I hope it doesn’t set me back. I did walk/jog 5k in the morning (more on that in another post) and was on my feet all day hosting. Lots of leftovers went home with the family, but not all of them. I will need to be extra careful over the next few days. It’s too bad this challenge didn’t end the day before Thanksgiving (tee-hee).

pecans

I'd love to hear from you!

