It’s snowing again!

Brrr. This has been a cold November/December here! I was surprised to hear the snow plow come down the street this morning. But, it’s snowing again…

Monday weigh in was good. I weighed 171. That’s a loss of 20.5 pounds in 19 weeks, only a pound higher than goal.

Eating Plan

December meals are going as planned. I haven’t had to veer from the plan yet, but I’m sure that time will come. Last night’s dinner of pan fried cod with a sprinkle of Panko and kale (a mix of baby kale and other greens) salad with roasted sweet potatoes, dried cranberries and sunflower seeds was a hit. The salad was super yummy. Anything this green and orange and red has got to be good for you.

kale

c25k

The couch-to-5k plan has gone well for the first week. On Saturday was the start of week 2 and I was supposed to change my intervals (according to my version of the plan) but oops, I forgot and did the old intervals! Then Sunday was a low day for me and I took the day off, figuring I could just swap it for Monday’s rest day. What I skipped was the “long walk” day. So on Monday, instead of doing the long walk on the treadmill, I decided to shovel the driveway instead. After all, it’s the time of year when the present-man (what I call any delivery truck driver) needs access to the house to drop off those treasures ordered on cyber-Monday. I am so happy I did! It was so nice to get outside in the fresh air, even if it was cold and breezy. It took me an hour and three-quarters to shovel the four inches off the whole drive. Slow and steady, no heart attacks here. I was happy to get such a good workout, more than I would have done on the treadmill. My dog, Kitt, kept me company and I was happy he stayed out in the cold the whole time without complaining (until the very end). I didn’t think I would be out so long and didn’t dress quite right. My thighs were pretty cold and numb when I got in and took forever to warm up. Sometimes, I just don’t think…

Here’s a picture of the drive. There’s more to the left and right and is longer than it appears in the photo. Today it’s back on the treadmill, 1 mile.

driveway

One thought on “It’s snowing again!

I'd love to hear from you!

