Peanut Butter and Chocolate

pbtree_s

 

 

Did you ever have a day where you just felt like eating a whole bag of Reese’s peanut butter cups {insert favorite candy}?

Yesterday was one of those kind of days for me.

pbrow_s

I grabbed three from the bag.

Looking for love.

By the time I put number two in my mouth,

I was clearly not feeling the love I was expecting.

Number three went back into the bag.

88 calories.

I moved on with my day.

pbflattree_s

*No peanut butter cups were eaten during the snapping of these pix.

 

10 thoughts on “Peanut Butter and Chocolate

  1. Yesterday, I circled around the kitchen wanting to stress eat, but talked my way through it and didnt get anything…Congrats for standing strong and recognizing that what you needed was not in that bag and stopping. That is huuuuge progress! I am proud of you!

    Like

    • Thank you and good for you also for avoiding eating. Stress is a biggie for me and eating. I’m working on reducing the stress and dealing with it in ways other than eating.

      Like

      • Stress eating is 100 percent responsible for my weight gain.I actually got to the age of 40 before ever having to deal with that. Once you resort to stress eating,I think it becomes ingrained and you have to fight it off and work hard to develop other coping skills.

        Like

I'd love to hear from you!

