Brrrr

This has been the worst winter around here that I can remember. Cold and snow. Cold and snow. It seems to snow almost every day. We’ve had so many temperatures below 0 it’s crazy. Right now it’s sunny and -6F with wind chill -26F. I’ve really had enough and it’s not even February yet. I would like to hibernate for a few months. While I patiently wait for warmer weather, I will dream of my upcoming vacation to a warmer climate.

Comfort with Zero Calories

Comfort with Zero Calories

Strawberry Banana Smoothie with Coconut Milk - 172 calories

Strawberry Banana Smoothie with Coconut Milk – 172 calories

I’ve really let myself slide the last few weeks in terms of eating. I’m hoping when I weigh in Wednesday I won’t have gained. Today I’m trying to get back on track. Having fruit instead of caving to the sweets cravings. I suppose that’s partly because of the weather, but it’s apparent to me that when I eat sweets, I start craving them and when I don’t eat sweets, I don’t miss them at all. I also feel really lazy lately about cooking/preparing food. Honestly, it’s a good thing I don’t like fast food or I could see myself in the drive-through every day.

The good news for me is that I haven’t slacked on my exercise plan. Still on schedule. I’m getting closer to being able to run a whole mile. Last Friday I even did extra for my strength workout. Exercise is a bright spot in my day and puts a smile on my face.

We’ve begun birthday season for our family. We have one in January (last Friday), one in February and two in March, then my husband’s family birthdays April through June, finishing with my husband’s birthday in July. For my daughter’s birthday I made some of her favorite foods: chicken saté and cheddar beer fondue. Birthday cake was a Cheesecake Factory original cheesecake. Yikes, delicious but not good for weight loss.

2 thoughts on “Brrrr

I'd love to hear from you!

