Bye Bye Vacation

sunset

Sunset atop South Mountain on the last evening of vacation

I’m just taking a moment to ceremoniously say good-bye to vacation. I’ve been home a week now and still have not gotten all the way back into normal life. I’ve had a week to mourn the loss of relaxation, fun, hiking, spring training, sunshine, blue skies, colorful bright flowers, warmth, swimming, sandals, one layer of clothing, great food, smiles and laughter, new adventures. Now I will move forward and get back to reality and get on with my plan for healthy living. This is a great time for me to thank all you bloggers that provide so much inspiration and encouragement and entertainment that helps me every day on my journey. Thanks!

This is the gray-brown I came home to

This is the gray-brown cold I came home to!

5 thoughts on “Bye Bye Vacation

I'd love to hear from you!

